Oeno Group Oeno Group Icon

Über uns

Oeno ist mehr als eine Unternehmensgruppe. Es ist eine dynamische und innovative Organisation, die Trends setzt und die Art und Weise, wie Investoren den Markt für erlesene Weine genießen, neugestaltet. Unsere Finanzanalytiker und Weinexperten arbeiten nahtlos zusammen, um unseren Kunden täglich ein außergewöhnliches Serviceniveau zu bieten und ihnen exklusiven Zugang zu den prestigeträchtigsten Weinen der Welt zu verschaffen.

Erfahren Sie mehr
Zukunft
Zukunft

Unser mehrfach ausgezeichneter Investitionsarm mit einem umfassenden Service, der unübertroffen ist. Unser Experten-Insiderwissen und unsere Anlageexpertise führen zu marktüberlegenen Gewinnen, die uns in einem schnelllebigen Markt an die Spitze bringen. Erfahren Sie mehr

Erfahren Sie mehr
Handel
Handel

Ganz gleich, ob Sie ein mit Michelin-Sternen ausgezeichnetes Restaurant sind, ein anspruchsvoller Privatsammler oder ein Teil der vielbeschäftigten Gastgewerbe-Kunden sind, der persönliche Service von OenoTrade liefert die erlesensten Weine direkt in Ihren Weinkeller. Erfahren Sie mehr

Erfahren Sie mehr
Haus
Haus

Unser Haus, ein einladender Ort für unsere Kunden, die in der Stadt arbeiten, um sich unter Gleichgesinnte zu mischen. Hier können Gäste die erlesensten Weine in einer eleganten Umgebung genießen, die in der ganzen Stadt unübertroffen ist.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Treffen Sie unser Team

Photo of Daniel Walker

Daniel Walker

Daniel Walker hat ein wahres Händchen dafür, Märkte zu analysieren und deren Unberechenbarkeit zum Vorteil der Kunden von OenoFuture zu nutzen. Nachdem er seine Fähigkeiten in Handelshäusern, Hedge-Fonds und Vermögensverwaltung in der Stadt verfeinerte, hatte Daniel seinen Eureka-Moment in einer Londoner Weinbar und erkannte das unglaubliche Potenzial des Marktes für erlesene Weine. Als Investmentleiter und Mitbegründer von Oeno maximiert Daniels branchenführende Beratung die jährlichen Renditen und ermöglicht es unseren Kunden, stets reiche Erträge zu erzielen.
Social LogoVerbinden wir uns

Daniel Walker

Investmentleiter

Photo of Justin Knock MW

Justin Knock MW

Justin Knock hat die seltene Auszeichnung, einer der wenigen Masters of Wine zu sein, die 2010 die berüchtigten harten Prüfungen zum ersten Mal bestanden haben. Er hielt eine Reihe von hochkarätigen Positionen in der Weinindustrie, wie z.B. die des britischen Direktors des California Wine Institute. Mit seiner umfassenden Erfahrung in der Weinproduktion, in Vertrieb und Marketing bringt Justin als leitender Weinanalyst bei Oeno und als ortsansässiger Experte für die Neue Welt, der sich auf australische und kalifornische Spitzenweine spezialisiert hat, eine Fülle von Branchenkenntnissen mit.
Social LogoVerbinden wir uns

Justin Knock MW

Head Wine Analyst

Photo of Olivier Gasselin

Olivier Gasselin

Olivier Gasselin ist seit 2001 im Weinhandel tätig. Seine Karriere führte ihn als Chefsommelier und Weineinkäufer für Restaurantgruppen wie D&D London und Hakkasan rund um den Globus. Olivier wurde dreimal als bester Sommelier im Nahen Osten ausgezeichnet und gewann auch die Sommelier Wine Challenge bei Imbibe Live 2016, bevor er 2018 sein WSET-Diplom abschloss. Als Leiter von OenoTrade leitet Olivier die Einkaufs- und Lieferantenbeziehungen und nutzt seine umfangreichen Kontakte, um einen reibungslosen Ablauf zu gewährleisten.
Social LogoVerbinden wir uns

Olivier Gasselin

Leiter von OenoTrade

Photo of Mattia Tabacco

Mattia Tabacco

Mattia begann schon während seines Studiums an der renommierten Universität der Gastronomischen Wissenschaften mit Wein zu arbeiten. Seitdem hat er eine abwechslungsreiche internationale Karriere durchlaufen, u.a. als Koordinator für Weinproben bei Slow Food, als Sommelier bei Peck in Mailand und in der Einkaufsabteilung eines italienischen Weinimporteurs in den USA. Zuletzt war Mattia als stellvertretender Chef-Sommelier für Hakkasan tätig und nutzt nun seine umfangreichen Kontakte und Weinkenntnisse, um Oenotrade einen außergewöhnlichen Service zu bieten.
Social LogoVerbinden wir uns

Mattia Tabacco

Senior Wine Buyer

Photo of Alice Longhurst-Jones

Alice Longhurst-Jones

Alice Longhurst-Jones Alice Longhurst-Jones verliebte sich auf einer einmonatigen Reise nach Argentinien in Wein, die in eine dreijährige Liebesaffäre ausartete. Nach Abschluss ihres WSET Niveau 3 und einem BA in Liberal Arts hat sie für mehrere Londoner Weinhändler sowie Weinunternehmen in Spanien und Argentinien gearbeitet und dabei weitreichende Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Einkauf, Verkauf und Marketing gesammelt. Nun kehrt sie als Marketingleiterin von Oeno zu ihren kreativen Wurzeln zurück.
Social LogoVerbinden wir uns

Alice Longhurst-Jones

Marketingleitung.

Photo of Mike Heffernan

Mike Heffernan

Mike Heffernan begann in den 1980er Jahren in London zu arbeiten und stieg schnell zum Händler und 1988 dann zum Makler auf. Es zeichnet ihn eine 10-jährige sehr erfolgreiche Karriere als Broker für die hochgelobten Harlow's International & Spot CHF Desks aus, bevor er seine Aufmerksamkeit auf den asiatischen Markt richtete. Nun setzt Mike seinen reichen Erfahrungsschatz, seine tadellose Marktanalyse und seinen finanziellen Scharfsinn ein, um Oeno in seiner Rolle als Finanzanalystleiter einen Vorsprung zu verschaffen.
Social LogoVerbinden wir uns

Mike Heffernan

Finanznalystleiter

Photo of Nicola Merighi

Nicola Merighi

Nicola Merighis italienische Wurzeln führten ihn schon früh zu seinem Interesse an Wein, obwohl er seine wahre Berufung erst entdeckte, als er begann, für einen hochkarätiges Gastro-Pub in London zu arbeiten. Er verfeinerte seine Weinkenntnisse in privaten Mitgliederclubs und Londoner Spitzenrestaurants, darunter auch im Hakkasan Mayfair, wo er mehrere Jahre lang als Chefsommelier tätig war. Nicola hat seine WSET-Prüfungen bis Niveau 3 bestanden und setzt sein Wissen über Wein und seine Kontakte im Weinhandel bei der Arbeit für OenoTrade ein.
Social LogoVerbinden wir uns

Nicola Merighi

Handels-Manager

Photo of Daniele Napoletano

Daniele Napoletano

Daniele wuchs in einer Familie mit überaus erfolgreichen Vorbildern auf. Sein Vater ist ein international anerkannter Hotelier, der dazu beitrug, Daniele schon in jungen Jahren mit der Welt der Gastronomie und erlesenen Weinen vertraut zu machen. Bereits im Alter von 18 Jahren hatte Daniele ein umfassendes Verständnis des Marktes für edle Weine erworben. Danach studierte er Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der UCL und wurde dann ein Überflieger bei einigen der führenden Londoner Luxus-Asset-Management-Gesellschaften.
Social LogoVerbinden wir uns

Daniele Napoletano

Investmentleiter Italien

Photo of Matt Panton

Matt Panton

Matt Panton ist seit über 15 Jahren in der Buchhaltungsbranche tätig, mit einer Spezialisierung und Leidenschaft für die Lebensmittel-, Getränke- und Gastgewerbebranche. Als CFO von Oeno sichert Matt die finanzielle Gesundheit des Unternehmens und stellt sicher, dass Investoren und Kunden entsprechend der hohen Standards der Firmengründer betreut werden können.
Social LogoVerbinden wir uns

Matt Panton

Leiter der Finanzabteilung

Photo of Name

Name

Position

Photo of Name

Name

Position

Events, Seminare & Neues

Organisationen, auf die wir stolz sind in Verbindung zu stehen

Client Logo Client Logo Client Logo Client Logo Client Logo Client Logo Client Logo Client Logo Client Logo Client Logo

London

Zentrale
Leadenhall Building
Leadenhall Street
London EC3V 4AB

+44 (0) 207 846 3366

Bordeaux

81 Boulevard Pierre 1er,
33110
Le Bouscat,
Frankreich

+33 (0) 556 424 425

Toscana

Località Topina 121
53011, Castellina
Chianti, Siena,
Italien

+39 (0) 5771 460 030

New York

One World Trade Center
Suite 8500
New York,
10007 U.S.A

+1 (212) 220-6669

Madrid

Edificio Torre Europa,
Paseo de la Castellana nº95,
planta 15A, 28046,
Madrid, Spain

+34 919 011 959

Munich

NYMPHENBURGER HÖFE
5. Etage,
Nymphenburger Strasse 4,
München, 80335

+49 89 208027305
0

Covid-19 Update: OenoGroup is open for business as usual via the phone, email and our website, although visits to our office have been suspended temporarily. We welcome our clients to get in touch with their account manager should you have any queries at this time. Dismiss

About Us

Oeno is more than just a group. It’s a dynamic and innovative entity that sets trends and reshapes the way investors enjoy the fine wine market. Our financial analysts and wine experts work seamlessly together to provide an exceptional level of service to our clients on a daily basis and offer exclusive access to the world’s most prestigious wines.

Learn More
Future

Our multi-award winning investment arm with a fully-managed service that is second to none. Our expert insider knowledge and investment expertise yield market-beating profits, putting us at the cutting edge of a fast-paced market.

Learn More
Trade

Whether you are a Michelin-starred restaurant, a discerning private collector, or part of the busy hospitality customer, OenoTrade’s personalised service supplies the finest of wines direct to your cellar.

Learn More
House

Our home, an inviting space for our clients and city workers to mingle with like-minded individuals. Here guests can enjoy the finest of wines in an elegant setting unrivalled anywhere in the city.

Learn More

Meet the team

Photo of Daniel Carnio

Daniel Carnio

Daniel was born into the world of wine, taking his first sip aged 6 and helping with the harvest in his grandfather’s vineyards. After studying enology under Professor Mario Fregoni, Daniel made wine under the late, great Gianfranco Soldera and worked as a sommelier at Michelin-starred restaurants before setting up his first wine investment company in his late twenties. As Oeno’s director, Daniel’s encyclopaedic knowledge of wine and exceptional industry contacts benefit all parts of the group.
Social LogoLet's Connect

Daniel Carnio

CEO & Co-Founder

Photo of Daniel Walker

Daniel Walker

Daniel Walker has a real knack for analysing markets and utilising their unpredictable nature to benefit OenoFuture’s clients. After honing his skills in trading houses, hedge funds and asset management in the City, Daniel had his eureka moment in a London wine bar and realised the incredible potential of the fine wine market. As Head of Investment and Oeno Co-Founder, Daniel’s industry-leading advice maximises annual returns and enables our clients to consistently reap rich rewards.

Daniel Walker

Head of Investment

Photo of Justin Knock MW

Justin Knock MW

Justin Knock has the rare distinction of being one of the few Masters of Wine to pass the notoriously tough exams first time round in 2010. He has held a number of high-profile roles in the wine industry such as UK Director of the California Wine Institute. With extensive experience in wine production, distribution and marketing, Justin brings a wealth of industry expertise as Oeno’s Head Wine Analyst and resident expert on the New World specialising in Australian and Californian fine wines.
Social LogoLet's Connect

Justin Knock MW

Head Wine Analyst

Photo of Olivier Gasselin

Olivier Gasselin

Olivier Gasselin has been in the wine trade since 2001 with his career taking him all over the globe as head sommelier and wine buyer for restaurant groups like D&D London and Hakkasan. Olivier was awarded Best Sommelier in the Middle East three times, also winning the Sommelier Wine Challenge at Imbibe Live 2016, before completing his WSET Diploma in 2018. As Head of OenoTrade Olivier manages buying and supplier relations, using his extensive contacts to keep everything running smoothly.
Social LogoLet's Connect

Olivier Gasselin

Head of OenoTrade

Photo of Alice Longhurst-Jones

Alice Longhurst-Jones

Alice Longhurst-Jones fell for wine on a month-long trip to Argentina which turned into a three-year love affair. After completing her WSET Level 3 and graduating with a BA in Liberal Arts she has worked for several London wine merchants as well as wine companies in Spain and Argentina, gaining wide-ranging experience in purchasing, sales, and marketing. She is now returning to her creative roots as Oeno’s Head of Marketing.
Social LogoLet's Connect

Alice Longhurst-Jones

Head of Marketing.

Photo of Mike Heffernan

Mike Heffernan

Mike Heffernan started working in the City in the 1980s, advancing quickly to become a dealer and then a broker in 1988. For 10 years he pursued a very successful career in broking for the highly acclaimed Harlow’s International & Spot CHF desks before turning his attention on the Asian market. Now Mike uses his wealth of experience, impeccable market analysis and financial acumen to help Oeno to stay ahead of the game in his role as Head Financial Analyst.
Social LogoLet's Connect

Mike Heffernan

Head Financial Analyst

Photo of Nicola Merighi

Nicola Merighi

Nicola Merighi’s Italian roots led him to an early interest in wine, although it wasn’t until he began to work for a high-profile gastropub in London that he discovered his true calling. He honed his wine skills and knowledge at private members’ clubs and top London restaurants including Hakkasan Mayfair where he worked as Head Sommelier for several years. Passing his WSET exams up to Level 3 in wine, Nicola puts his wine knowledge and on-trade contacts to good use working for OenoTrade.
Social LogoLet's Connect

Nicola Merighi

Trade Manager

Photo of Daniele Napoletano

Daniele Napoletano

Daniele was raised in a family of hugely successful role models. His father is an acclaimed international hotelier which helped to expose Daniele to the world of gastronomy and fine wine from a tender age. By the age of 18, Daniele had already acquired an extensive understanding of the fine wine market. He then studied economics at UCL and went on to become a high flyer at some of London’s leading luxury asset management companies.
Social LogoLet's Connect

Daniele Napoletano

Head of Investment Italy

Photo of Matt Panton

Matt Panton

Matt Panton has been in the accountancy profession for over 15 years, with a specialism and passion for the food, drink and hospitality industries. As CFO of Oeno Matt safeguards the financial health of the business and ensures that investors and clients can be looked after to the exacting standards set by the company founders.
Social LogoLet's Connect

Matt Panton

Chief Financial Officer

Events, Seminars & News

27/05/2020

Winemaking Against The Odds: Jean-Paul & Benoit Droin

“Pure, crystalline and with a fine balance between power and minerality” is how our Director of Trade and resident Frenchman Olivier Gasselin describes Benoit Droin’s masterful Chablis wines. Vines were first planted in Chablis in 1133 by the monks of Pontigny and by the 15th and 16th centuries several families bearing the Droin name owned…

Winemaking Against The Odds: Jean-Paul & Benoit Droin
20/05/2020

Italy Shines Bright On The Fine Wine Market

Despite gloomy weather on the wider markets, Italy has brought welcome sunshine to the fine wine market in the first four months of 2020 with growing market share and dominance of Liv-Ex’s top performers table. Italian wines claimed five spots on Liv-Ex’s top 10 price performers for Q1 2020. Leading the table was Sassicaia 2009…

Italy Shines Bright On The Fine Wine Market
18/05/2020

“The Yin Of Australian Wine”: Henschke Hill of Grace 2015

The story of Henschke begins with a tragedy. In the 1840s Johann Christian Henschke left behind his homeland of Silesia in modern-day Poland and made the 98-day journey to Australia in search of a new life. Sadly his wife and two of his children did not survive the journey. Henschke settled down in Australia and…

“The Yin Of Australian Wine”: Henschke Hill of Grace 2015
13/05/2020

Join Us With Liber Pater’s Loic Pasquet On Instagram Live

“I replanted old pre-phylloxera grapes like Tarnais Coulant and Castet as the idea is to rediscover the taste of Bordeaux wines that everyone was talking about at the time of the 1855 classification, but that nobody knows nowadays.” Loic Pasquet  Join us on Instagram on Friday as our CEO & Co-Founder Daniel Carnio speaks to Loic Pasquet, creator…

Join Us With Liber Pater’s Loic Pasquet On Instagram Live

Organisations we're proud to be associated with

London

Head Office​
Leadenhall Building
Leadenhall Street
London EC3V 4AB

+44 (0) 207 846 3366 info@oenofuture.com

Bordeaux

81 Boulevard Pierre 1er,
33110
Le Bouscat,
France

+33 (0) 556 424 425

Tuscany

Località Topina 121
53011, Castellina
Chianti, Siena,
Italy

+39 (0) 5771 460 030
0